nasaforums.com

Official Forums of the National Auto Sport Association
It is currently Thu Aug 16, 2018 3:25 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2005 6:13 pm 
I know most of the oval guys just blip the throttle and ram it into the next gear. What do the road racer Legends drivers do? This applies to up & down shifts. I am a newbie,be gentle! LOL :lol:

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2005 6:39 pm 
Forum Spectator
Forum Spectator

Blipping the throttle and ramming it into gear is not good for your transmission, now blipping the throttle and grabbing another gear is ok.

I use the clutch on down shifts. Not using the clutch on up shifts requires a little skill and calm nerves. Its hard not to ram it into gear when your closing down on the leader.

Mike #54

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2005 3:51 am 
Forum Racer
Forum Racer

I always use the clutch.

#27 Spec-Miata
Know Fear MotorSports

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2005 8:25 am 
Forum Time Trialer
Forum Time Trialer

On the subject of shifting, I have found it difficult to "heel-toe" while downshifting with the stock Legends pedals. Someone told me that they had modified their brake pedal to facilitate heel-toe better. Unfortunately, I did not get to see what they had done to the brake pedal.

Has anyone modified their brake or gas pedals for heel-toe down shifting?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2005 5:09 pm 
Forum Spectator
Forum Spectator